Board Certified
Plastic Surgeon
Since 1989

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Widder Plastic Surgery Center

While deciding on the best plastic surgeon to fit your cosmetic procedure needs can be challenging, we believe that the personalized care, professionalism, and surgical skills that Dr. Shlomo Widder exhibits can be best perceived through his patient reviews. Our Vienna, VA board-certified Plastic Surgeon, Dr. Widder, is proud to be known as one of “Northern Virginia’s Top Plastic Surgeons” because of his tailored approach and his dependability in achieving consistently stunning results. We are honored to share the significant praises of his patient feedback from Widder Cosmetic and Plastic Surgery Center with you so that your search for the right surgeon can be made easier.

Filter 25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 5, 2017

Dr. Widder performed an amazing augmentation mammoplasty on me months ago. Afterwards, I wished I had followed his advice regarding implant size. So consequently, I recently had the recommended size implants inserted plus a tummy tuck. After only two weeks post-op., I am amazed at the results of both. I’m thrilled beyond belief and so impressed with Dr. Widder’s skills and ability to refine and sculpt with such beautiful aesthetic results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Widder performed an amazing augmentation mammoplasty on me months ago. Afterwards, I wished I had followed his advice regarding implant size. So consequently, I recently had the recommended size implants inserted plus a tummy tuck. After only two weeks post-op., I am amazed at the results of both. I?m thrilled beyond belief and so impressed with Dr. Widder?s skills and ability to refine and sculpt with such beautiful aesthetic results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Had two surgeries. Very happy with procedure, recovery and outcome. First class all the way. Strongly recommend the doctor to those who are looking for a competent surgeon with very difficult procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

I had my breast implant about 2 years ago. Even they were bigger than I was expecting, they look very natural. People who doesn't know I had an implant couldn't tell I had implants. Although having them to big for my body, i had a hard time to adjust my new look. Being back and forth with Dr. Widder and his staff, we finally agreed to have a local procedure to get them smaller. Most importantly they work very professionally, never had any problem with my appointments, they were always on time and friendly. The only thing I had negative experience was the new Cup size which has been sold. I highly recommend him to any of my friends who considers to have an implants. I am just not a big breasts person and didn't realize the outcome. I am glad we worked it out, they are getting smaller. :-)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Widder really showed that he cares about his patients! After the procedure, he continued to follow up and had me come back multiple times to check on me. I was very impressed with how much time and effort he puts into his patients! All the staff here are extremely nice and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 5, 2017

I love the work I got done Dr Widder and Staff will treat you like family I Recommed Him to everybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 3, 2017

Love Dr. Widder and his staff. My results are wonderful. I have recommended him to a few family members and co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 9, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Widder for over 10 years and returned recently for a mini mommy makeover. Before coming back to Dr. Widder I went to check out one other practice but in the end I loved and valued Dr. Widder's proposed plan and his explanation behind his choice of technique (I ultimately picked him again)...besides his professionalism and honesty, I highly respect his many years of expertise. He has performed many surgeries for both relatives and friends of mine, so his initial introduction to me was from word of mouth anyway!I just had my surgery this week and I'm really happy about everything so for. I am looking forward to my recovery and already smiling at what I do see.After my procedure, Dr. Widder checked in with me to make sure I was ok that same day and Then I saw him the next day for a follow up. I really am happy that he's my doctor because he's very warm, caring, and intelligent.During my procedure his nursing team including his anesthesiologist (Nicole I believe) was super nice and sweet. The other nurse Blanca (I think that is her name) was very detail oriented and asked me questions to make sure allergies to any meds were addressed. Although Nicole had already asked me, the second time Blanca asked even more specific questions which prompted me to remember more. Jojo was the other nurse assistant in the room and she was my most favorite. While Nicole talked me through the oxygen and anesthesia portion, Jojo held my hand on the operation table which I really appreciated. It can be very scary and all the nurses good vibes were especially wonderful! I felt safe!Lastly and not least Lyn and Vanessa were great! Lyn in particular is still the the same lady I met 10 years back and I appreciated her going through the paperwork process with me very much simple, easy, and provided me with all the pre operation information well! Vanessa is very kind, patient, and always answered my questions! Thank you Vanessa!!Thank you Dr. Widder for being a great doctor with a wonderful team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 9, 2017

I want to write a review for all of the husbands who's wife is thinking about have a cosmetic procedure. As a husband I'm sure you understand that I put my wife's life before my own. So, when my wife told me that she was interested in breast augmentation I made sure I was there through each and every step. Fortunately, I'm a fitness professional and gym owner for 20 years. Many of my clients had this procedure from other doctors so I'm very familiar with the normal routine from the first consultation down to the last post op. My wife, on the other hand, does not have experience and never had surgery. As a cocktail waitress, at the most popular venue in the area, I can not tell you how important it is for her to be happy with the way she looks in her low V cut uniform. Fortunately, many of her co workers already had breast augmentation so she was able to consult with them. One of them completely surprised her when she told her that she had it done too. My wife said she never would of guessed, not because of the size but the way they looked and felt. She said they were done by Dr Widder. So we set up the first consultation with the doctor my clients recommended and the last one with Dr Widder. Remember, I've experienced a number of consultations with my past clients and none of them gave us more information and excitement than the one we had with Dr Widder. As someone who is very passionate about fitness I could really see and understand how passionate he is about his work. My past clients breast augmentation procedure took about 1.5 hours. Dr Widder explained that the procedure would take 3 hours as he would make her breast look completely natural using the best methods with his recommended saline implants. My wife also had inverted nipple correction during the same procedure. We're both completely happy and highly recommend anyone interested in cosmetic surgery to set up a consultation with him and see for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 9, 2016

I've been wanting a breast augmentation and lift for many years, but was just too scared of the whole process. I'm a single mom of two kids, nursed both of them for almost a year. I'm 5'10, 148 lbs and I went from a full B to a full C. I actually heard about Dr. Widder from just doing research online. On who's the best plastic surgeon in Virginia and Dr. Widder's name always came up. When I went for my initial consultation, Dr. Widder was so patient, very good chair side manners and extremely honest. I was pushing for a D cup, lol and at the end I decided after all the information he gave me for my situation, that a full C would be better. It's been 2 weeks since my surgery and I'm so glad I listened to Dr. Widder's advice. I always felt confident, but after nursing two kids my breast didn't look the same. I can't stop looking in the mirror, trying on clothes that I want to wear when it gets warmer outside. I love them so much, they look amazing, so natural looking. I'm so happy that I went through this whole process with Dr. Widder and his staff. Everyone there is so nice, I especially love Jojo, omg she's awesome. I'm looking forward to working with Dr. Widder and his staff again in the near future for other treatments I want to get done. Thank you so much Dr. Widder!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2016

Mom of 3 and I had Butt implants (six weeks now) Was so nervous for such a procedure went to a couple of doctors... But decided with Shlomo Widder, cause It felt right and professional great listener and advisor also his staff was very caring and always ready to response to my needs... feeling great ?? of the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2016

Dr. Widder is extremely personable, very professional, knowledgeable and experienced about plastic surgery. The staff is courteous and kind and really goes out of their way to help you and make sure you understand everything. My procedure went well and recovery more than expected. I was called personally by Dr. Widder after hour to see if everything was okay after my procedure and he continued to check up every week. He is amazing and so all his staff. Everyone in his office is great but, I do have two favorites; JoJo and Vanessa! I will recommend you to all my family and friends and will send more business your way. Again, thank you so much for your wonderful office, staff, procedures, professional, courtesy, and all the above, I LOVE YOU GUYS! You have changed my life; I have never felt so much better about myself. Dr. Wodder you are “GOD SEND”Z. Yohannes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2016

Dr. Widder, JoJo, Vanessa & the entire team are absolutely wonderful. I had a TT 03.01.16, and it was such an easy process. Dr. Widder called the evening of my surgery to personally check on me. Everyone greets you with a smile when you arrive. I am so happy with my results at only post OP day 6. I can't wait to see my final result. I will most certainly go back to Dr. Widder for any future needs, and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr. Widder & team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 9, 2016

Great experience! I got breast augmentation surgery in July and I'm thrilled with the results. Dr. Widder and his staff are incredibly kind and attentive and it's obvious how much they care about what they do. I felt safe and comfortable throughout the whole process and the results look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 9, 2016

Did a lot of research before finally met dr. Widder and I knew this is where want my tummy tuck to be done. Office personnel are super Nice??. Jojo, Vanessa, you guys are great. I am transformed by my tummy tuck. I have 4 kids but now all my flabbiness is gone. Thanks to him. Great team work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 9, 2016

Mom of 3 and I had Butt implants (six weeks now) Was so nervous for such a procedure went to a couple of doctors... But decided with Shlomo Widder, cause It felt right and professional great listener and advisor also his staff was very caring and always ready to response to my needs... feeling great ? of the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 9, 2016

Coming to Dr. Widder was such a blessing! Not only did he do such a GREAT job on my breasts, but he helped me gain the confidence I lacked for years. Dr. Widder makes your breasts look natural, it's hard to tell you got them done, even when it has been done recently. He checks on you and shows you how to massage them so you can have even better results. He is more than a doctor, he is like a friend because he cares about his patients. I would go back to him again and again, all the staff are nice and friendly. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2016

Dr. Widder and his staff are the BEST. Dr. Widder answered ALL of my questions about the procedure, possible complications, post-op routines, and most importantly he showed many photographs that helped me see the healing process of other procedures. He was the only doctor that provided corrective surgeries he performed based on botched procedures by other doctors. It's been almost 4 years and I am very happy with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2016

Dr. Widder was very professional and I feel like a new me. His staff is friendly and overall it was a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2016

In general, I choose not to write any reviews. However, I feel so indebted to Dr. Widder for his wonderful work that I need to share my experience publicly.As a kid growing up in Iran, I recall whenever a family member had a serious health problem they would seek out the help of an Israeli doctor. The reason was simple - they were impeccably reliable with their diagnosis and subsequent prescriptions. So, back in Mclean and as an Adult, I followed my instincts and visited Dr. Widder's office for an initial consultation about my breathing problem followed by a nose operation; bearing in mind that I was not a typical patient looking for just another cosmetic nose operation as I had bouts of migraine headaches which meant not only a more difficult operation but a longer recovery period than a normal patient. Fast forward about six months post-operation, I am pleased to say my breathing problem is done away with and oh boy, I have a good looking nose too. So in my opinion, Dr. Widder rocks - a big thumps-up to my favorite Israeli doctor; I would highly recommend him to anyone who intends to use his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2016

Dr. Widder, JoJo, Vanessa & the entire team are absolutely wonderful. I had a TT 03.01.16, and it was such an easy process. Dr. Widder called the evening of my surgery to personally check on me. Everyone greets you with a smile when you arrive. I am so happy with my results at only post OP day 6. I can't wait to see my final result. I will most certainly go back to Dr. Widder for any future needs, and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr. Widder & team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2016

Dr. Widder and his staff are the BEST. Dr. Widder answered ALL of my questions about the procedure, possible complications, post-op routines, and most importantly he showed many photographs that helped me see the healing process of other procedures. He was the only doctor that provided corrective surgeries he performed based on botched procedures by other doctors. It's been almost 4 years and I am very happy with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2016

Dr. Widder is extremely personable, very professional, knowledgeable and experienced about plastic surgery. The staff is courteous and kind and really goes out of their way to help you and make sure you understand everything. My procedure went well and recovery more than expected. I was called personally by Dr. Widder after hour to see if everything was okay after my procedure and he continued to check up every week. He is amazing and so all his staff. Everyone in his office is great but, I do have two favorites; JoJo and Vanessa! I will recommend you to all my family and friends and will send more business your way. Again, thank you so much for your wonderful office, staff, procedures, professional, courtesy, and all the above, I LOVE YOU GUYS! You have changed my life; I have never felt so much better about myself. Dr. Wodder you are ?GOD SEND?Z. Yohannes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2016

I had lipo done July 2014 on my stomach back sides all of it. I can not say enough great things about my surgery!!!! Changed my life!! The staff is wonderful I absolutely love them and Dr Widder is a freaking wizard! I didn't know I could look so amazing! I'm 2 years after surgery and still look incredible!!!! I recommend them to everyone I know and will be going back to get more done next year!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 9, 2015

Professional and displays exceptional customer service skills. Very patient and answers all questions, comments, and concerns. Completely satisfied with my results! Will recommend anyone I know to his services! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.